Honors & Awards 

Over the years, the National Association of Credit Management Honors and Awards have become an important mechanism by which we recognize our colleagues for the outstanding efforts they have made on behalf of the credit profession. Below find out more about our Honors & Awards Program.


Do you know anyone working in the field of credit management whose professional life displays unquestioned integrity, outstanding and meritorious service in the field, and ongoing dedication to the highest standards of the credit management profession?

Click below to nominate a special credit professional.
Application Period: November 10 – December 19

Award Details

O. D. Glaus Credit Executive of Distinction

In February 2010, a revered leader and visionary within NACM, O. D. Glaus, passed away. NACM can think of no better way to both memorialize and honor O.D. than to continually identify and honor those that reflect his vision, energy, commitment and love for the credit profession. Therefore, in May 2010, the National Honors & Awards Committee, with an endorsement from the National Board of Directors, renamed the National Credit Executive Award the O.D. Glaus Credit Executive of Distinction.

As with the National Credit Executive Award, the O.D. Glaus Credit Executive of Distinction seeks to acknowledge exemplary professionals within the field of credit. The nomination criteria have been honed to seek those that emulate O.D.'s legacy. The award will be bestowed annually in tribute to O.D. and to recognize remarkable professionals within the NACM organization.

Designation of Excellence Awards

The Designation of Excellence Awards were created to honor designation holders at three distinct levels: the CBA, CBF and CCE. Each honoree must have an unrelenting pursuit of excellence through enhanced and improved knowledge. Equally important is the desire to share that knowledge through speaking, teaching or mentoring.

NACM Instructor and Student of the Year Awards

The NACM Instructor of the Year is a person who is not only passionate about sharing their hard-earned knowledge, but also challenging their students for more. The NACM Student of the Year is a person who takes the challenge of hard work, compounded with work, family, professional and civic responsibilities, head on.

Mentor of the Year

Mentor of the Year is a person who is defined as a wise and trusted teacher or guide. For some, guiding, nurturing and motivating those in need is innate.

Strength in Numbers Recognition Award NACM’s strength is in its numbers: Members are the foundation of every association. The NACM Strength in Numbers Awards honor individuals who have given so much to our association. These strong leaders have helped shape our organization, whether through service as a staff member, an Affiliate Manager or an expert outside of the membership arena.

GSCFM Awards

NACM’s Graduate School of Credit and Financial Management awards the programs high achievers every year. Click here to view our 2014 GSCFM Award recipients.

Alice M. H. McGregor Award of Exceptional Achievement

alice mcgregor

This award memorializes one of NACM’s great leaders, Alice M. H. McGregor, CCE.

In her honor, this highly prestigious award recognizes creative approaches and consistently high performance by credit practitioners that benefit the recipient’s company, affiliate, the national organization and the business credit profession. Alice M. H. McGregor award recipients serve as role models; they are leaders rather than followers, set standards for others, and apply their professional expertise outside of their companies.

You need only to look at Alice’s vast and reaching accomplishments to understand what embodies this award: Alice was educated at Edinburgh Business College and the London Graduate School of Business. She was the first woman to receive the CCE designation and graduated from NACM’s Graduate School of Credit & Financial Management in 1978.

She joined Puget Sound Salvage & Equipment Company in the credit department, and by the time it became known as Pacific Industrial Supply Company, she was a co-owner. Ultimately, Alice became the President of Pacific Industrial Supply Company.

She was well known for her dedicated service within her local Affiliate, NACM Business Credit Services in Seattle, Washington, where she was a member for 29 years. She served in many volunteer capacities, including Chairman. She led many seminars, sharing her knowledge and expertise, and was a mentor to everyone she knew. In 1985, NACM Seattle honored her as their Credit Executive of the Year.

She was a leading figure in NACM-CFDD Seattle and was named Credit Woman of the year in 1976. Alice served as National Chairman from 1989 to 1990. When asked about the secret to her success, Alice would always simply say, “hard work.”

View the past recipients.


2015 Recipients

Alice M. H. McGregor Award of Exceptional Achievement

jack-clarkJack Clark, CCE, CGA
Past NACM-National chairman
The JRC Group





O.D. Glaus Credit Executive of Distinction Award

jay-snyder Jay Snyder, CCE, ICCE
Director, Global Credit Services
Shure Incorporated





Designation of Excellence Awards

kurt-sorensenCCE Designation of Excellence Award
Kurt Sorensen, CCE, CEW, CICP
Corporate Credit Manager
H&E Equipment Services, Inc.




scott-woitasCBF Designation of Excellence Award
Scott Woitas, CBF
Credit Manager
XRS Corporation




robert-verhageCBA Designation of Excellence Award
Robert Verhage, CBA, CCRA
Director of Finance
Seven Meadows Auto Group





Mentor of the Year

marilyn-reaMarilyn Rea, CCE
Pacific Architectural
Wood Products





Instructor of the Year

cheryl-ann-pinsonCheryl Ann Pinson, CCE, CICP
Credit Manager
Watlow Electric
Manufacturing Company





Student of the Year

anne-scarcellaAnne Scarcella, CCE, CCRA
Credit Manager
Raw Materials Corporation






National Association
of Credit Management

8840 Columbia 100 Pkwy.
Columbia, MD 21045
Phone: 410-740-5560
Fax: 410-740-5574

Let's Get Social!

NACM's Preferred
Software Providers

Discover More About NACM

Credit Congress
NACM's Annual Conference

Our History
Over 100 Years of History